Infinty Spa - Not From Costco

kengorman

I've been following all of the Costco threads for a while now. I was in the market for a spa and seriously considered the Infinity Sun Peak spa from Costco when it went on sale for 2999 back on July 2nd.

Because my wife and I entertain a lot, the seating layout of the Sun Peak wasn't our first choice because of its lounger. We were leaning more towards a tub that didn't give up all the space towards a lounger. We had visited 2 local dealers and were somewhat sticker shocked. I had mentioned in another thread that the local Sundance dealer gave us a quote knocking 2grand off the sticker price of $10,999 for a Sundance Chelsee - making the out-the-door price of $8999.

For 1/3 of that, I could get a Costco Infinity Sun Peak spa. Not being a spa expert, I started investigating the value of what you get with the Sundance versus the Infinity. I won't get into the ins and outs here (it's been hashed out on multiple threads already), but in the end, I opted against a retail-showroom dealer spa.

I have had very good success with ebay over the years and have actually purchased 2 automobiles through ebay. I am not afraid to make large purchases over the internet (or through ebay). I found an ebay seller - GotWholesaling - who was auctioning off tubs with reasonable "buy-it-now" prices. The 99.3% positive feedback rating of the seller increased my confidence level. I started contacting past purchasers of the tubs and asked questions. I asked the seller questions and received responses in a timely fashion.

Without getting into all the details (and there are many) of my purchasing decision, I opted to purchase a tub through ebay from GotWholesaling. The seller has a web-site - BlueWaterSpas.com that has additional information.