New Tub'r Joining The Fray

Boonzer

Hi everyone,

I'm new to this board....so hello.

I have done a years worth of research and I'm taking delivery of an 06 Arctic, Frontier Legend Extreme.

First question: Did I get a good deal?

I got :

5 years parts and labor warranty, life time warranty on shell.

Delivery and set up (excluding electrical)

50 amp GFCI

Arctic Ozone

Cover Lift

Northern Lights

Forever Floor

5”-4” polar cover

Starter Chemical Kit

Stainless Steel Jets

cedar 3 tier steps, 4 pillows, the cedar bar, two stools and two robes thrown in.

I got this for $12,400 Canadian after tax....so some quick math...that' $10,644 before tax.

Still pretty freaking expensive.

The dealer is a young guy and his Dad owns a dealership in a bordering province. I'm a little worrid about service, but we'll play it by ear and hope for the best.

The next issue is chemicals....I'm a newbie so some of you will have to hold my hand till I get this figured out.

I hope to have years of posting goodness on this site.

Hi everyone,

I'm new to this board....so hello. I'm taking delivery of an 06 Arctic, Frontier Legend Extreme. Did I get a good deal for $10,644 before tax.

Welcome to the forum, and congratulations on your purchase! We wish you years of hot tubbing pleasure.

At a quick glance, I'd say that the MSRP on that package is almost twice what you paid; you got a lot of extras included. Other Arctic owners and dealers may comment on the package and pricing.

That particular father-son combination in the Maritimes has an excellent reputation for customer service AFAIK from letters we've received.

Welcome to the forum, and congratulations on your purchase! We wish you years of hot tubbing pleasure.

At a quick glance, I'd say that the MSRP on that package is almost twice what you paid; you got a lot of extras included. Other Arctic owners and dealers may comment on the package and pricing.