Beachcomber Or Hotsprings?

michm

Yet another confused newbie here!

I have done lots of research and everything is as 'clear as mud'!

We have wet tested a HS Aria ( we are looking at buying the Envoy or Vanguard though. And we are going to wet test the BC 720 soon.

The HS dealer was great and so was the BC dealer so no probs there, I'd trust either of them ( as far as you can trust any salesman, anyway)

They both seem like great brands. One difference that I have found though is the filtration - HS 24 hour no-bypass filtration was pushed by the manager at the dealership as being a massive plus. Does the BC have bypass or no-bypass filtration? And which is better generally?

For the BC is it better to get the protec step version or the one with the bits inside?

Are there also any other brands that we should include on our wet test list? We are UK based.

Please include ANY other help, advice suggestions you think relevant - my brain is hurting trying to dig out the info myself now!!

Thanks lots in advance

We have wet tested a HS Aria ( we are looking at buying the Envoy or Vanguard though. And we are going to wet test the BC 720 soon.

The HS dealer was great and so was the BC dealer so no probs there, I'd trust either of them ( as far as you can trust any salesman, anyway)

They both seem like great brands. One difference that I have found though is the filtration - HS 24 hour no-bypass filtration was pushed by the manager at the dealership as being a massive plus. Does the BC have bypass or no-bypass filtration? And which is better generally?

For the BC is it better to get the protec step version or the one with the bits inside?

Are there also any other brands that we should include on our wet test list? We are UK based.

Please include ANY other help, advice suggestions you think relevant - my brain is hurting trying to dig out the info myself now!!

Thanks lots in advance