Lounger Seat? Football Jets?

sonomablue

All,

I am new to spas and hot tubs. We are looking to purchase a spa within the next month or two. We have looked at several stores. (wow, there is a lot out there).

I entered into our research with the assumption that we definitely would want a "lounger seat". One salesman tried to talk me out of it by saying that people tend to float out of, or up away from, the jets in a lounger. I am curious for those who have loungers, if you like them? Would you buy a spa with a lounger seat again, if you had it to do over again?

Also, what about jets for the feet? Seems like some spas have the "football" jets. The spherical device in teh bottom with jets on all sides. Others have a more open floor, and the jets for feet are not on the bottom, but are across from where you sit. For those spas, which do your prefer and why ?

thanks

• Replies 113
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

In my opinion foot jets are the most enjoyable part of the spa. Most tubs have some form of them, although it seems like in most tubs they're an afterthought. As I already posted elsewhere, I think a footdome is a must have, not only for the foot massage but for the way you can get therapy to the rest of your legs. When I drop my butt to the floor of our Optima and stretch my legs over the dome I've got two jets on my butt, two on my hams, two on my calves, and two on my feet. Can't beat it in my opinion.

Now, if foot and leg therapy aren't important then I would say an open footwell would be a better arrangement. All comes down to personal preference...