Spa On Sloping Patio

We just got a used 4 yrs old Sundance Majesta, and we put in our patio which slope down a little bit. When we filled the tub, the water on one side was like a few inches above the pillow and on the other side it's few inches below the pillow (just right at jet level). The size of the tub is approx. 7.5 x 7.5, would this create a problem later on having one side of the tub seems to have more water than the other? What I mean, are we supposed to shim the tub to level it out? Any advice/info would be appreciated. thanks!!

Hi Feather,

Others on this board will know better than me, but my local dealer of Hot Springs and Sundance said not to shim a spa -- just keeping it on the solid surface (even if sloped) will be best.

Thanks!! I was just worried that the weight of the water on one side would crack the spa or weaken the frame because of the slope. I'm new to this, and really appreciate your reply.

I have a sloped patio and a small tub, 250 gallons. I have a 1" difference in water level from side to side, about five feet. There haven't been any problems. Pumps and plumbing don't care about what angle at which they run. the shells on hot tubs are strong as heck, I wouldn't worry about that either. I did put the skimmer at the "deep" end of the tub, it is less likely to suck air that way.

Dave

We just got a used 4 yrs old Sundance Majesta, and we put in our patio which slope down a little bit. When we filled the tub, the water on one side was like a few inches above the pillow and on the other side it's few inches below the pillow (just right at jet level). The size of the tub is approx. 7.5 x 7.5, would this create a problem later on having one side of the tub seems to have more water than the other? What I mean, are we supposed to shim the tub to level it out? Any advice/info would be appreciated. thanks!!