Newbie To Hot Tub And Forums... Gfci Breaker Keeps Breaking...

it does not appear that there is any water leaking into the electrical. I have double checked the wiring, and it all looks good.

The tub was on, and I was setting up the water. I turned the jets on, they were working, and I walked away. When I returned about 20 minutes later, the tub was off, and the GFCI was flipped. WHen I try to flip the breaker, I can hear a "Click" coming from the board. it has a Balboa VS501Z heater and controller. I don't see a reset switch anywhere on the unit itself.

My GFCI looks to be proper. I am a hobbyist electrician, and I wired my whole house and pool, and spa with the aid of a steam fitter / journeyman / electrician, who is my father. We have had no issues or problems, and the house has passed all inspections. So i do not believe the issue is in the wiring or electrical.... Does anyone have any ideas why / how this could happen, or if there is a switch somewhere on the heater that needs to be tripped, or a breaker? My dad is not available to help as he is out of town, and we are not familiar with the details of these heater units.

Thank you for your assistance.

it does not appear that there is any water leaking into the electrical. I have double checked the wiring, and it all looks good.

The tub was on, and I was setting up the water. I turned the jets on, they were working, and I walked away. When I returned about 20 minutes later, the tub was off, and the GFCI was flipped. WHen I try to flip the breaker, I can hear a "Click" coming from the board. it has a Balboa VS501Z heater and controller. I don't see a reset switch anywhere on the unit itself.