Hotsprings

Hello everyone. I am now getting a huge number of repair jobs for Watkins products and I rarely work on them since I have had very little experience with them. Does anyone have charts for instance to help me determine what is wrong with the sensors or heater as far as what resistance values I should be getting. I do not want to be a "part replacer" and would rather know them backwards and forwards like I do for Gecko and Balboa. If you have their info on repair I would love it and appreciate it and I know my customers would even more.

Thank you in advance!

Hello everyone. I am now getting a huge number of repair jobs for Watkins products and I rarely work on them since I have had very little experience with them. Does anyone have charts for instance to help me determine what is wrong with the sensors or heater as far as what resistance values I should be getting. I do not want to be a "part replacer" and would rather know them backwards and forwards like I do for Gecko and Balboa. If you have their info on repair I would love it and appreciate it and I know my customers would even more.

Thank you in advance!

There is nothing available to non dealers. It states in all thier paperwork that information cannot be shared. You can call the tech support and they will help you though.

There control system are not as high tech as Gecko or Balboa as far as giving error codes, but they are very similiar to gecko stuff. I have tried a balboa sensor in a watkins pack for fun and it worked and the temp reading was only 3 degrees different. If the sensors have a ohm reading they are still working and if pressure switch is good, the spa should run. That is about it, nothing fancy about them. The rest if just pumps, and heaters.