Cleanwater Blue Chemicals?

abhianu

Hi All,

I am just getting started with a SPA and don't know much.

I found CleanWater Blue chemicals but don't know how they are. http://www.spadepot.com/Merchant2/merchant...egory_Code=Kits

Any comments/suggestions?

Seems like there are tons of chemicals available and every website says theirs is the best. Will appreciate if you have any suggestion for other chemicals.

Thanks for your help in advance.

From a first hand newbie experience myself...don't get sucked in like I did with that stuff....hopefully waterbear will reply to you about care as he did for me....but stay away from clean water blue and listen to whatever waterbear tells you !!!! I'm too new and still learning myself to give any advice right now except to stay away from that stuff......

Hi All,

I found CleanWater Blue chemicals but don't know how they are. http://www.spadepot.com/Merchant2/merchant...egory_Code=Kits

Seems like there are tons of chemicals available and every website says theirs is the best. Will appreciate if you have any suggestion for other chemicals.

Hi All,

I have been using Aquafinesse in my tub...which is chlorine/bromine free. Just a measured cupful in each week. It does apparently contain a sanitiser. I also use the ozonater each day. Clean filters each week. However, in the kit is also supplied a chlorine tablet + dispenser to put in the filter basket. There is no testing whatsoever required. The method is simplicity itself. Perfect clean, nice smelling clear soft water. This may sound as though I am trying to sell the stuff, I truly am not, I had 6mths supply with my new tub. 3mths on and I can't fault it and so I can't understand why more owners don't use it. Is there a reason that I don't know about. :unsure: