Newbie Questions Regarding Nature-2 (long Post..sorry)

New2spas

I've been lurking in the background, and have now read enough on this forum to be dangerous... sorry for the long post. I am just trying to figure out if I am heading for trouble with my Nature-2 approach and figure out a corrective action it I am. BTW I appreciate all this forum has done already for my understanding of this somewhat complex subject. Well here goes... please be kind....

I filled my spa for the first time about 2 months ago (yes I am a newbie to this whole water chemistry stuff) using Nature 2, actually Sundance’s version made by the Nature 2 folks, and so far all is well. As recommended by the dealer, I am using MPS regularly. Maintaining in the “okay” zone on my test strips (I know I need a test kit). I checked the TA, pH and Hardness (again using a test strip), and all was well. I used Dichlor at start-up to “activate” the Nature-2 system, but have not shocked since. I run an Ozonator with a 24-hr circulation pump system. And the spa stays covered pretty much all the time during the day, as I only use it at night. The user load is light with my wife and I using it about every other night or so. The water has been clear, and smells fine. The “Micro II” filter, which is used in combination with the 24-hr circulation pump (on the Sundance Spa) has started to turn a light brown color (I assume this is residual organic matter?). I’ve cleaned the main (pleated filter) as it was a bit dingy looking; not brown, just not nice and white like it was when it was new.

After reading many posts on this forum I am now expecting a catastrophic melt-down of my Nature-2 system any day now.