How to level a hot tub

OKC

Here is a question I hope someone can answer. I have a concrete slab for a patio. It is pretty good size 15.5'x18' it is about 8" thick. It is a good slab and was the perfect place to put a spa. I thought it was pretty level which it is, however when we filled the spa you could see that the water was a little higher on one end. im wondering is there a prefered way to level a spa on a fixed slab. I obviously cant level the slab and feared that if I raised one end of the spa a half an inch it wouldnt be sitting flat on the slab. Im a spa newb so any info on this would be appreciated. Does it need to be perfectly level or is a half an inch ok?

first, ask your dealer or manufacturer if they even allow your spa to be shimmed. If so, follow their procedure for leveling.

for pitched slabs, i'll generally rip 2x4 pressure treated studs if the pitch is greater than 3/4". for most cases a stud every foot is sufficient, even for spas they say can not be shimmed.

Always follow man. guidelines. good luck

Here is a question I hope someone can answer. I have a concrete slab for a patio. It is pretty good size 15.5'x18' it is about 8" thick. It is a good slab and was the perfect place to put a spa. I thought it was pretty level which it is, however when we filled the spa you could see that the water was a little higher on one end. im wondering is there a prefered way to level a spa on a fixed slab. I obviously cant level the slab and feared that if I raised one end of the spa a half an inch it wouldnt be sitting flat on the slab. Im a spa newb so any info on this would be appreciated. Does it need to be perfectly level or is a half an inch ok?