Balboa/ozone Error

leannetx

I have a Keys Backyard Spa that is about a year old. When I drained it and refilled it the Balboa Control panel threw an error of O3 - I did some research and found out that this is an OZONE error. I have been using the spa for 8 months without even knowing there was an ozonater on it. Now I need to figure out what to do to clear the error. When I shut the power off, the error returns, it's locked in this position. I used normal chemicals until I drained the spa without knowing that there was an OZONE unit on it. Do I just disconnect the Ozonater or should I try to fix the problem? Does anyone have suggestions? The MFG of either the Balboa control panel or KEYS BACKYARD are of no help!!!!

I have a Keys Backyard Spa that is about a year old. When I drained it and refilled it the Balboa Control panel threw an error of O3 - I did some research and found out that this is an OZONE error. I have been using the spa for 8 months without even knowing there was an ozonater on it. Now I need to figure out what to do to clear the error. When I shut the power off, the error returns, it's locked in this position. I used normal chemicals until I drained the spa without knowing that there was an OZONE unit on it. Do I just disconnect the Ozonater or should I try to fix the problem? Does anyone have suggestions? The MFG of either the Balboa control panel or KEYS BACKYARD are of no help!!!!

I have not heard of an O3 message on a Balboa unit. Balboa has an interactive service web-site which lists all the topside error messages. It is located here. I didn't see an 03 message at the site. The message could be from a unit not supported on this site.

Can you confirm your spa pack is a Balboa? Can you confirm that the message is O3?

BTW, Spa-Quip control packs will display an 03 (zero-three) message indicating a problem with the temperature sensor.

Ken

• 3 weeks later...