Any La Spas Owners?

daveinfv

Hi All. Newbie here. Getting close to taking the plunge on a new tub. Thanks for all the excellent info here. Have researched/seen most of the major players, Sundance, Jacuzzi, Cal Spas, Marquis, D1, and LA Spas, but have not wet tested yet. Went by the LA Spas today, and was quite impressed. 5 year warranty on all the componenets and 10 on the shell, full foam, cirrc pump works on 1/10 amps and they also use Aquaflo pumps which are supposed to be more energy efficint than the standby GE pumps. I live in SoCal so my electricity is brutally high priced <kids in house, say no more>, and energy efficient is very important.

I have read good reviews on the few I can find. Can anyone offer any feedback? They have a handful of 2007 models left at "$500 over invoice", and they are priced with more to offer than the other brands I have seen. Going to wet test this week, and maybe pull the trigger.

Thanks in advance for any feedback.

PS Its the HEET model I am looking at

I have got the 3 pump model and I have a 24 hour circulation pump. These pumps together with the good jet placement give excellent hydropherapy.

I cannot really comment on electrical consumption because I have not checked it, but it cannot be really high otherwise my electricity supplier would be asking for an increase in my monthly payments. I will try and get a meter to check the consumption, it will be a good time to check now because it is winter time.