Black Mold!? Help Please! *Pics*

Hi everyone, hope you're having a great day.  Long story short, I am struggling with some kind of mold/mildew outside of the water in my tub (valves, lights, cover, etc).  I have had 2 other hot tubs in Kentucky and Colorado and never had this issue (currently in Kansas).  I use the @EASE Frog floating ball and have been keeping hardness, alk, chlorine, PH in correct range.  I have pulled the cover off the foam of the cover and bleached & power washed it and have scrubbed (with bleach) the lights and valve controls as well just to have the mold come back.  I am literally lost here.  I am buying a whole house water filter in a couple weeks to maybe help as well.  Has anyone had experience with this before?  Please ask questions too, I have likely missed some details and I am no professional.  Appreciate the help!!

IMG_3593.JPG

IMG_3594.JPG

IMG_3595.JPG

IMG_3596.JPG

IMG_3597.JPG

These ranges are on the @EASE Frog system test strips

Hardness: Between 150-250ppm
PH: 7.5
TA: 100ppm
Chlorine: Is darker than the "smartchlor out indicator" w/ the Frog System

Tub get used by me about 3 times a week and I always add .3 oz of Granular56 when I get out and will shock with 1oz of Granular56 once a month.  I generally do a water chem test 3 times a week and I am usually having to add PH increaser to it throughout the week as needed.  I do a half drain every 2 months and change/wash filter about once a month.

Let me know if I can provide more info!  THanks so much!

33 minutes ago, jaredthomas27 said:

Chlorine: Is darker than the "smartchlor out indicator" w/ the Frog System

??? That is not a chlorine reading. Not a fan of smartchlor from what I've heard of it. 

34 minutes ago, jaredthomas27 said:

Granular56

Sodium dichlor, nearly half cyanuric acid (cya, stabilizer). Regular use results in overstabilization, which reduces the effectiveness of the chlorine. Read the sticky thread in the chemistry section on the dichlor/bleach method.