Question regarding Frog@Ease inline bromine cartridge

Please bear with me as I'm new to learning all of my horrible errors with my hot tub.

After learning about all of the problems a dichlor system creates as well as the benefits of bromine, I want to switch my tub over to bromine. It uses the frog@ease inline cartridge system and uses ozone as well (at least that's what I was briefly told). It's my understanding that the cartridge will not create a bromide reserve until some time later. But I could be wrong. Can anyone provide me some guidance on this? I've gone over the pinned bromine threads repeatedly but I'm still afraid that I will do something wrong.

Frog@ease is a chlorine system that uses a special type of chlorine in the cartridge. SpaFrog is their bromine system. Both use silver (the mineral cartridge) as a secondary, slow acting sanitizer that, in theory, allows a lower chlorine or bromine level but, IMHO, the primary (chlorine or bromine) fast acting sanitizer/oxidizer can easily be depleted by a large bather load. Remember, every person that enters the spa adds fecal matter (and bacterial enteric pathogens, urine, and sweat (chemically almost identical to urine) no mater how clean they think they are. IMHO, 3 step bromine or dichlor/beach are the way to go.

• Like 1