Who Has The Best Warranty?

mendon31

I'm a newbie here, but have been lurking and researching for a purchase we just made. Based on the models I considered:

Hotspring (Watkins), Tiger River(Watkins), Caldera(Watkins), Sundance, and D1 are all 5 years on the main stuff. 7 years on shell structure. All are NOT transferrable.

Marquis is 5 year most componenets, 7 year no leak/plumbing. Best of all it IS transferrable.

Arctic has some models that are 10 years.

I'm a newbie here, but have been lurking and researching for a purchase we just made. Based on the models I considered:

Hotspring (Watkins), Tiger River(Watkins), Caldera(Watkins), Sundance, and D1 are all 5 years on the main stuff. 7 years on shell structure. All are NOT transferrable.

Marquis is 5 year most componenets, 7 year no leak/plumbing. Best of all it IS transferrable.

Arctic has some models that are 10 years.

ThermoSpas claims to have a 10 year no-fault electronics warranty & 20 year shell warranty???

Doesn't your spa come with a warranty already? I'm only asking because all the ones I've researched have one. I think Sundance does have one of the better warranties. My spa has a 5 year pro-rated warranty which I have heard is not the way to go from this board. But I liked the spa and it's layout, so what do you do. I have found that the warranty is only as good as your dealer though. Best advice is to call the local spa repair guys to find out who has the best warranty out there as they are the ones who service a lot of them.

As to the ThermoSpa warranty, it is NOT a true solidified warranty as it is PRO-Rated. You'll end up with about 1 year full coverage on parts, however, labor will run you at least $100.00 per hour. Take a close look at who you buy from in regards to servicing as this is just as, if not more, important than your warranty.