Help with Chlorine Lock in Master Spa

SMWeiss

Good Afternoon all,

I jumped on this forum with the hope that someone out there can assist with my spa problem. 

For the second time within the past month I have taken my spa water into Leslies only to have them tell my that I am dealing with "chlorine lock". I worked through their recommended solution last time by adding over 4oz of dichlor which brought my chlorine ppm to over 60. Not only did this seem a bit crazy, it was almost impossible to get the chlorine levels back into a normal range. Eventually it did come back down after I ran the jets with the lid open over night. I thought the issue was resolved until I brought another water sample in today and they told me that I have the same problem once again. I will attempt to attach their water report with this post for clarity. 

For reference, I have a Master Spa Healthy Living tub. It is a "mineral" spa but I use dichlor to maintain a normal level of sanitizer. Typically I add around .5 oz once or twice a week to keep some measurable level of sanitizer in the spa. For the past year I have been dealing with pretty cloudy water in the spa, even when the water was testing perfectly. This past month I have started a new protocol by adding Leslie's Fresh and Clear (non-chlorine oxidizer) to the spa after every use. Usually I put in about 1Tbsp per bather per the Master Spa manual. I still use dichlor weekly to maintain my sanitizer levels. With that said, my water has looked crystal clear since starting this method of treatment but now I am dealing with this chlorine lock issue twice. Not sure if there is some sort of correlation between these events. 

They have again suggested that I add almost 3oz of dichlor to the spa. I will also attach those instruction in this post. 

If there is something that I am leaving out of this narrative that would aid in diagnosing the problem, just let me know and I will be happy to provide more information.