Gulf Coast Spa

Kastle

Hey Guys i am new to the hot tub world and have many questions. I just bought a tub off my boss for 200 bucks , I thought it was a great deal . He told me the heater may be gone on it but me and my father tested it and it seems to be fine . We then proceeded to check the relay's and they were all working properly . ( My father is an electronic engineer and has been in the business for 30 years so he knows what he is doing when it comes to cuircuit boards LOl )

What happened to the tub was my boss told me that the heater stopped working and some stuff froze up (we live in Canada :P) . The one pump's Wet end was cracked so i replaced it and everything else seems to be fine. Currently I am just waiting for my father to get home with the control board to fill it up and start it up to see for our selves . I also need to buy a cover .. I have no clue what model my Gulf Coast is so any help would be greatly appreciated . If anyone has any schematics or manuals for it it would also help. The tub was also purchased 5 years ago . Thanks guys ... Anything else i should know b4 starting this monster up ??

Thanks

Kastle

Here are the pics of it

http://spaforums.com/download/file.php?id=1459

http://spaforums.com/download/file.php?id=1458

http://spaforums.com/download/file.php?id=1455

http://spaforums.com/download/file.php?id=1457

Kastle, you have a 2004 Boca Grande. The best spa built by Gulf Coast in 2004. This spa has 66 jets including the air injectors. Dual 5HP 56 Frame pumps and many extras including aromatherapy, waterfall, and a champagne bubbling system.

If this spa has frozen, there are a few things to do:

1. Check for leaks at the bottom of the filtration cannister, the other wet end, and the plumbing manifolds- If there was water left in the pump, then good chance water was left in these other areas.

During the fill up, stay alert! You may want to remove the panels for full visibility.