Embarrassin Hot Tub Itch

Chloe

Hi all,

I am new to this whole hot tub thing so bear with me. :)

We got our hot tub at the end of September. For the first few weeks I was fine. Loved it!

Then, all of a sudden I broke out in with the Hot tub rash.

My husband is diligent in checking all the levels.

He even drained the tub and cleaned it all out etc...........

I went back in and broke out in the rash again plus...and here's the embarrassing part, my nipples dried out and became EXTREMELEY itchy.

To the point it kept me up at night. They burned and itched actually.

Again, the chemical levels were perfect and it looked crystal clear.

Well, for a couple of weeks I couldn't go in because I had a surgery.

When I was healed enough, I went back in and lo and behold, the itchy nipples again. AGggghhh!

Didn't get the bumps so bad this time but I showered after I got out.

We are on a Bromine system. The dealer suggested we try a Lithium (chlorine) shock.

A woman at work told me her daughter had a problem too and swithched hers to Chlorine.

Can anyone tell me if they have had a similiar problem?

Any suggestions?

Any help is greatly appreciated because I really miss my hot tub.

Thanks,

Chloe

Hi all,

We got our hot tub at the end of September. For the first few weeks I was fine. Loved it!

I went back in and broke out in the rash again plus...and here's the embarrassing part, my nipples dried out and became EXTREMELEY itchy.

When I was healed enough, I went back in and lo and behold, the itchy nipples again. AGggghhh!

We are on a Bromine system. The dealer suggested we try a Lithium (chlorine) shock.

A woman at work told me her daughter had a problem too and swithched hers to Chlorine.

Any suggestions?

Thanks,

Chloe

I use bromine too. I always shower after being in tub. If you do have a rash, you probably should be seen to determine if it is an allergic rash or if it is caused by pseudomonas bacteria. Do you shock your spa on a regular basis?