D1 Meridian Purchase

fishn4life

Posted this a few days ago and somehow was deleted. Here's my review of the purchase, I'll post some pics and updates when it's delivered and set up in a few weeks...

Hi All,
I've been on the forum checking reviews and doing research for a while, want to thank all of you for your advise and reviews. It really helps out in the whole process.
I'm new to the hot tub scene, have a family of 5 and decided we were going to get a tub. I like researching everything - didn't realize I'd be doing as much research on these tubs as I did. After searching the internet for a month or so we felt like we had the tub brands narrowed down to HS, Jacuzzi, Sundance, D1, and were even considering Aquaterra (costco).
We wanted to stay between 5-7K for budget, and like most other families we wanted the most bang for the buck without sacrificing quality. After calling the local dealers I was and feeling them out I was pleasantly surprised at the "no rush" attitude! We live in So Cal and are fortunate to be surrounded several manufacturers.
So we felt like we had the research down, now it was time to wet test. The wet test list was HS Rhythm, Jacuzzi 365, Sundance Chelsee, and D1 Meridian. The D1 was at the bottom of our list simply because of cost, in general we are a "chevy" family, not a "mercedes" family smiley.gif
I had spoken to the local dealers, all seemed to be professional and "straight up" with me. We don't have a local D1 dealer but the D1 factory is an hour away (Vista) and I thought I would at least put a call in to feel out the Meridian. I spoke to JT @ D1 for 45+ minutes, I was impressed with his attitude and how much time he was willing to give me on the phone. After the phone conversation D1 was no longer at the bottom of my list.